top of page

There She Goes.... (sorry if I got that song tune stuck in your head now)

Updated: Jul 4, 2019

I've had such little time to plan it feels like. I've been so busy at work and with my ministry group that finding out some last minute details came up during my layovers. Although trying to get my plan together, I enjoyed the busyness. It kept me distracted from all the worries that come with being this far from home and this independent (something quite new to me). This blog will record my time during this experience. Sorry my blogging skills aren't the best but got to start somewhere!:)


I've always enjoyed travelling, but I've flown by myself only one other time to Florida. Flying by myself to an entirely different country and LIVE there.... it'll surely be a challenge I'm ready to accept. I've read an overview of the project and some of the skills that I can obtain while over there and I become more and more excited the closer this time comes! I believe this internship is offering me an opportunity to grow in more ways than just a skilled researcher, worker, & student. Can't wait to see and share my experience with you all!


Shout out to my friend Katlyn for driving me all over the place on Monday! You were such a trooper! And to Momma Bear Redmon for taking the extra 6 lbs of stuff I had in my luggage home for me before I left (whoops...)! Much love to everyone for their support before my departure!

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page