top of page

The Never-ending Story (No, not the movie. But I agree, it is classic!)

Going further and further into research, it seems that it's a never-ending story with more twists and turns of what has come to pass because of Owen's influence in the world. I've been in contact with the Robert Owen interpreter from New Harmony who has given some very good resources to continue researching Owen's life. I've continued more with reading about his legacy in different aspects of his impact on industry, politics, education, and on his ideas of mutual co-operation in society. When reading, it seems that there's more and more research to go into. There's more evidence that surfaces that feels I need to go in depth with.


It's hard to imagine that I have less than 2 weeks left in Scotland!! It feels like I only got here. It makes me feel that there's still so much to do and such little time to do it. I'm sure this exhibition will not be exactly what I would have originally planned in my head and on paper, but I look forward to seeing how it grows over time before 2021 rolls around. Sometimes when I do so much reading, I feel a little unproductive when the day is done. But I know that it's work that is needed to be done and that I knew a little more than I did the day before.





I hope that I can make the most of my last couple of weeks here! I'm continuing doing more research on Owen's legacies. My goal before I leave is to finish the layout design of the exhibit I have so far. I think it will be very beneficial for whoever comes next to continue working on the project.


Onwards!:)

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page