top of page

Read, Research, Repeat

Updated: Jul 4, 2019

This past week has involved more and more research on Robert Owen. I've come up with an exhibit idea that sounds good, but still needs a lot of finessing. The trap that I often fall victim to a lot has been going down rabbit holes that are fun and interesting to be sure, but are distracting and take away useful time. Regardless, I feel that I'm on the right track with research before I start a more intricate design of the exhibit. The only exhibit that I've produced was for a U.S. History course on the LST 325 that were built in Evansville, IN and where it ventured to during its active service years before being made into a museum. All we had to do was put together a trifold of information and choose artefacts that best represented the history that we were trying to relate in our exhibition piece. It has prepared me for the "Robert Owen at 250" exhibition to an extent, but this project is a much larger scale than a trifold. I hope I can get more creative with the theme and the design of it!


I'm currently on a train headed to Crieff in Scotland. Located there is a Young Life camp called Cairn Brae. For those who might not know, Young Life (YL) is a ministry-based organization that shares the Gospel with middle school and high school students. I have been involved in it since my freshman year of high school (which makes me feel old thinking about how long ago that was...) and I currently serve as a Wyldlife leader in Evansville leading middle school kids, which has been a blast!!


The Cairn Brae summer team was kind enough to allow me to visit and help serve fo rjust the weekend, which is so exciting and something I've been waiting for with great expectation. Seeing God's Kingdom over seas will certainly be eye-opening and an opportunity I wouldn't want to miss!


Have a great weekend everyone!



5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page